DRAFT COPY - Minutes ECSC AGM Meeting June 7th, 2022

- 1. Call to Order (6:30 6:35) 6:39 pm
- 2. Introductions: Hayes Beatty, Curtis Christopher, Letitia Dempster, Shaheen Alarakhia, Rachel McPhee, Andrea Brown, Jennifer Sherburne, Sherri Johnston, Greg Probert, Melissa Manolescu, Elizabeth Booij (virtual)
- 3. Annual report will be submitted by Curtis on behalf of ECSC to school board by June 28 Agenda Approved Jennifer Smith motioned, Hayes Beatty seconded, motion passed
- 4. Summary of Positions

Read from by-laws

5. Election

- A. Chair/President Letitia Dempster nominated Melissa Manolescu (accepted nomination) no other nominations by acclamation, Melissa Manolesu will be Chair in 2022/23
- B. Vice-Chair/Vice President Melissa Manolescu nominated Shaheen Alarakhia (accepted nomination) no other nominations by acclamation, Shaheen Alarakhia will be Vice Chair in 2022/2023
- C. Secretary Shaheen nominated Andrea Brown (accepted nomination) no other nominations - by acclamation, Andrea Brown will be Secretary in 2022/2023
- D. Treasurer: No nominations for Treasurer held over, election to be held at beginning of new school year

6. Adjournment Motion Required

Shaheen Alarakhia motioned, Hayes seconded - adjourn 6:49 pm

Thank you to the 2021/2022 board, all of your hard work is appreciated.

DRAFT COPY - Minutes ECPLA AGM Meeting June 7th, 2022

- 1. Call to Order (6:30 6:35) 6:49pm
- 2. Introductions: Hayes Beatty, Curtis Christopher, Letitia Dempster, Shaheen Alarakhia, Rachel McPhee, Andrea Brown, Jennifer Sherburne, Sherri Johnston, Greg Probert, Melissa Manolescu, Elizabeth Booij (virtual)
- 3. Annual report from the Chair/President
 - To be done June 28 by Curtis
- 4. Annual report from the Treasurer
 - Current balance just over \$15,000 \$12,000 to come
 - \$2100 for next year to carry over
- 5. Summary of Positions

Read from by-laws

6. Election

- A.Chair/President Letitia Dempster nominated Melissa Manolescu (accepted nomination) no other nominations by acclamation, Melissa Manolescu will be Chair in 2022/2023
- B. Vice-Chair/Vice President Andrea Brown nominated Shaheen Alarakhia (accepted nomination) no other nominations by acclamation, Shaheen Alarakhia will be Vice-Chair in 2022/2023
- C. Secretary Shaheen Alarakhia nominated Andrea Brown (accepted nomination) no other nominations by acclamation, Andrea Brown will be Secretary in 2022/2023
- D. Treasurer No nominations for Treasurer held over, election to be held at beginning of new school year

7. Optional Items for New Board

A. Motion to change signing authority for account

As of August 26th (2022/23 school year) at ATB to the incoming Chair (Melissa Manolescu) and Vice chair (Shaheen Alarakhia)

- Curtis Christopher Motioned, Melissa Manolescu seconded, motion passed.

8. Adjournment Motion Required

Adjourn at 7:07 pm

Thank you to the 2021/2022 board, all of your hard work is appreciated.

Trustee Report June 2022

Most school activities are winding up with Grads/ Farewells, final exams and field trips and year end activity days. It seems we are almost back to normal but COVID is still around resulting in increased student and staff absences.

Please be careful to watch and respond to symptoms so we can finish the year well.

The budget is set for next year at 2.2 million with spending out of reserves on new curriculum preparation, student mental health and wellness as well as extra work on reducing student learning gaps.

School tours continue in June with trustees visiting Wes Hosford, Mills Haven, Clover Bar, Woodbridge Farms, and Westboro tomorrow on June 14.

Public Engagements take place in June as follows:

Monday June 13 - Logos Program Review 7pm - Sherwood Heights

Thanks to all parents on parent councils for your faithful and valuable work, administration and staff for finishing well.

Have a safe and restful summer.

Questions, comments - please email me at don.irwin@eips.ca or call or text 587 986 3900. I will be available all summer.

Don Irwin, Trustee

Sherwood Park